Two Wisconsin lawmakers honored for openness efforts

Wisconsin Freedom of Information Council honors State Rep. Joe Parisi of Madison and former state Sen. Pat Kreitlow of Chippewa Falls for their efforts to promote open government.

“No Friend of Openness” winner:

Scott Southworth. “The district attorney of Juneau County withheld many of the records sought by a political advocacy group and The Capital Times of Madison, drawing a lawsuit by the group, One Wisconsin Now (OWN). Southworth admitted the violation and agreed to pay $8,950 in legal fees and damages — then disingenuously blamed OWN for the waste of tax dollars he caused.”

Via The Oshkosh Northwestern.

Comments are closed.